Plans and billing

Cancelling

You can cancel a PDS's subscription from its Subscription page any time. The cancellation will take effect at the end of your current billing period (end of the current month, basically).

We'll ask why you're cancelling - you don't have to say, but it helps us improve.

Before you cancel, make sure your accounts have moved elsewhere or backed up their data: once a PDS is deleted, its data is gone for good.

But what if I change my mind?

You can! Any time before the end of your current billing period, you can choose to revoke your cancellation and things will continue on as usual.

Data removal

When the PDS' cancellation date arrives, it will be removed, including all of it's data - this means that any users on the PDS will lose their repositories and blobs, so it's up to you, as a reponsible PDS operator, to inform your users that the PDS will be disappearing, and that they should make a rapid beeline for PDS MOOver to migrate to a different PDS.